

Candidates using a TUSC description in the May elections

Below is the final list of the candidates who are using one of the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC) descriptions on their ballot paper in the council elections taking place on May 1st.

In total there are 103 council candidates contesting seats in 21 local authorities in England, presented below in a regional breakdown, plus a candidate for the Mayor of Doncaster. The council candidates are all standing in the tier one councils with statutory elections on May 1st except where indicated by an asterisk, where they are contesting district or borough council by-elections or, in one case, a parish council election being held on the same day.

The election for one seat that had appeared on previous lists has been abandoned, in the Mansfield North division of Nottinghamshire County Council, due to the sad death of the TUSC candidate, Karen Seymour – a committed socialist who had consistently stood in district and county seats in the town since 2011. The re-scheduled vote there will now be held in June.

Most of the candidates appear on the ballot paper with the description *Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition* next to their name but a number are using the new *Independent Trade Union and Socialist Candidate* descriptor, including two former Labour councillors in Doncaster and a sitting parish councillor in Devon.

Eastern

Local authority **Hertfordshire County Council** Hertfordshire County Council **Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council** Hertfordshire County Council **Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council** Hertfordshire County Council **Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council** County division or ward Bedwell Broadwater Central Watford & Oxhey Chellis Cheshunt Central Flamstead End & Turnford Goffs Oak & Bury Green Handside & Peartree Hatfield East Hertford St Andrews Hoddesdon North Hoddesdon South North Watford **Old Stevenage** Shephall St Nicholas Waltham Cross Ware North West Watford

Candidate's name Steve Glennon Helen Kerr James O'Connor Mark Gentleman Aaron Smith Robert Landon Bea Gardner Mark Kerr Mark Pickersgill Sean Figa Pauline Sulman Josh Asker **Derek Foster Trevor Palmer** Barbara Clare Amber Gentleman **Christine Thomas** Brvan Clare Mark O'Connor

Watford * Watford *

East Midlands

Local authority Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council

Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council

West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire

London

Local authority LB Lambeth *

North West

Local authority Chorley *

Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council

Southern

Local authority Brighton & Hove *

Buckinghamshire

Oxford *

Oxfordshire County Council

Hollywell Oxhey

County division or ward

Bolsover Clowne & Barlborough Elmton with Creswell & Whitwell Hardwick Shirebrook & Pleasley South Normanton & Pinxton

Park

Blidworth Mansfield East Mansfield South

Mansfield West Mansfield West Warsop

Abington & Phippsville Castle Far Cotton, Delapre & Briar Hill Kingsley & Semilong Talavera

County division or ward Herne Hill & Loughborough Junction

> County division or ward Chorley East

Chorley Central Chorley North Clayton with Whittle Euxton, Buckshore & Astley Hoghton & Wheelton Leyland Central Leyland South Preston East

County division or ward Westbourne & Poets Corner

Aylesbury North

Headington Hill & Northway

Bartlemas

Mark O'Connor James O'Connor

Candidate's name

Jon Dale Dean Eggerton Elaine Evans Robert Smith Ronnie Rogers Brian Loader

Nick Parker

Kirsty Denman Deborah Hodson Denise Tooley-Okonkwo Adam Brailsford Lydia Smith Paul Tooley-Okonkwo

> Alex Twigley Katie Simpson Seamus Smyth Joshua Curtis Ashley Ritchie

Candidate's name Marco Tesei

Candidate's name

Aamir Khansaheb

Jenny Hurley Aamir Khansaheb Carole Sasaki Jacob Neal Penelope Dawber Arif Khansaheb Tahir Khansaheb Geoffrey Fielden

Candidate's name

David Maples

Paul Tovey

Agnieszka Kowalska

Hannah Chapman

Oxfordshire County Council Oxfordshire County Council

South West

Local authority Cornwall Cornwall

Devon County Council Devon County Council Devon County Council Devon County Council

Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council

Lanteglos-by-Fowey PC *

West Midlands

Local authority Staffordshire County Council Staffordshire County Council Staffordshire County Council

Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council

Worcestershire County Council Worcestershire County Council

Yorkshire

Local authority Doncaster Churchill & Lye Valley Cowley Headington & Quarry Isis Marston & Northway Parks

County division or ward

Fowey, Tywardreath & Par Gloweth, Malabar, Shortlanesend

Ivybridge Newton Abbot North Newton Abbott South St Davids & Haven Banks

Barton & Tredworth Benhall & Up Hatherley Coney Hill & Matson Hesters Way & Springbank Kingsholm & Wotton Pittville & St Paul's St Mark's & St Peters Stonehouse Stroud Central

Lanteglos-by-Fowey

County division or ward Cannock Town Stafford North Kidsgrove

Arbury Bedworth East Bedworth Central Bedworth North Bedworth West Bulkington & Whitestone Camp Hill Galley Common Nuneaton Abbey Nuneaton East Stockingford Weddington

Rainbow Hill & Fort Royal Riverside

County division or ward Mayor of Doncaster James Giraldi James Morbin Agnieszka Kowalska James Fernandes Rachel Cox Rosie Douglas-Brown

Candidate's name

Rob Rooney Trevor Hall

Tony Rea Tobias Robshaw Jane Haden Myles Hatcher

Sue Powell Christian Dwyer James Collett Joe Waters John Harrison Sam Coxon Billy Jones Adam Goulcher Chris Moore

Rob Rooney

Candidate's name

Gareth Knox Allan Gray Becky Carter

Eve Miller Steve Gee George Clark Mark Burdett Eileen Hunter Paul Reilly Chris Gamble Catherine Mosey Keith Claridge Josh Loveridge Daniel Webb Bernadette Quinn

Mark Davies Archie Harrison

Candidate's name

Andy Hiles

Doncaster Adwick & Carcroft Bessacarr Bentley Conisbrough Edenthorpe & Kirk Sandall Finningley Norton & Askern Thorne & Moorends Town Town Town Ashley Mulligan Stacy Johnson Steve Flint Steve Merriman Gregory Beaumont Heather Nicholls Andy Hiles Adam Holgate Nikki McDonald Tosh McDonald Mal Perkins